So, Phor now….. Pharewell……

Dear y’all lovely, loyal and supportive phollowers,

As many of you know, Phoodie Junior #2 is about to enter the world.

I am SUPER excited but also very realistic about what this means for my blog (in the short term!)

Bye bye Nachos and Nicoise and HELLO Nappies and Night feeds!!!

No doubt a wave of exhaustion will engulf me as I do the best I can to keep my head above the water! NO ONE said 2 kids under 18 months was easy! 🙂

Anyway, I just wanted you to know that I have appreciated your ongoing support over the last 2 or so years and I WILL BE BACK, I’m just not sure when!

The best thing for you to do to stay updated, if you haven’t already, is to subscribe to the blog – you can do this by clicking on the button to the right of the page and entering your e-mail address. By subscribing, you will get automatic e-mail notifications every time I update the site / add a new post.

Before I say ‘pharewell for now’, I thought I would leave you with some snaps and links to my “Most Popular Posts of all time” …..y’know…. a little somethin’ from the Phoodie archives! Click on the headings to go directly to the full post.

ENJOY!

ALICE IN ‘ONE’DERLAND – Bubba’s 1st Birthday Party

HAMBURGER ‘CUPCAKES’

ADRIANO ZUMBO’s 2011 EURASIAN COLLECTION

POT PLANT” DESSERT – CHOCOLATE MINT MOUSSE

WHITE CHOCOLATE COOKIES AND CREAM ROCKY ROAD

BROCCOLI AND LEEK SOUP

2011 FABULOUS EASTER PHEASTER

CHOCOLATE COCONUT CAKE WITH RASPBERRY CREAM AND DARK CHOCOLATE GANACHE

Don’t forget to click around the site and look at all my other phabulous posts. There are tonnes of recipes and reviews that will keep you entertained and inspired for hours!

Adios Amigos!

See you soon!

Take care,

Phoodie 🙂

p.s click this link phor one phinal phavourite post?! WHO STABBED MY CHICKEN!?

Ciao!

10 comments

  1. Jay Rogers

    I’ve only just joined Phoodie but will definitely have a good look around the blog site – love the hamburger cupcakes!

    Good luck with your second baby. I have 17 months between my girls and it was great. I hadn’t forgotten too much and the second one just fit in with the first’s routine:) Get loads of sleep and look forward to you coming back.

    • phoodie

      Thanks SO much for your kind wishes and for your positive comments about the close age gap! It was planned but I am still a little scared of the ‘workload’! 🙂

  2. Gerry Recek

    Goodbye for now phoodie we are going to miss your fabulous recipes but you have left us with enough to experiment withgood luck with your next very big adventure

Leave a comment